Results out for Madhya Pradesh, Congress the single largest party

The results for Madhya Pradesh assembly are finally declared after 24 hours of counting.

The Congress with 114 seats has emerged as the single largest party, but has missed the majority mark by 2 seats.

The BJP has won 109 seats, BSP 2, Samajwadi Party 1 and others have bagged 4.

24 hours later, MP results not declared

More than 24 hours after the counting of votes began on December 11, results in Madhya Pradesh are not yet out. The Election Commission is yet to declare the result for one assembly constituency for the final tally to be out.

Current wins:

Congress: 113, leading in 1

BJP: 109

BSP: 2

Samajwadi Party: 2

Independents: 4.


Categorized in: